The PC application notify every changing of the files, folders and shares.
At the PC applications setting page you have the possibility to disable the notifications.
When selecting to “disable file messages” no popup notifications will show when files have been changed from other users.
A pop-up when you synchronize files will still be shown.
System messages like conflicted files will still be shown.