SHARE FILES AND FOLDERS WITH OTHERS

You can from the Web-client also share your data-share with others.
Go to the sharelist and click/or right click the file, a menu/ or pop-up is shown and from here, you are able to share the share.

It will redirect you to a new page (share settings) where you can depending on your user status, invite new users or existing users to the share.

If the user not is shown on the list, start typing name in the “Search / Add user” field.

If the user is a new user (never been using Fisiere.ro) you will have to click “Invite user” in the top menu.

If you share with an user who is not using the system already, the user has to activate his/hers account before using the share.

If you are an external user, you are not allowed to share the data further.

MULTISELECTION

Multiselection on Web-Client

With the new updated web-client, you can now select multiples files or folders and perform different actions.
It works like in File Explorer, either Shift or Ctrl + left click.

When you have selected the files and/or folders, you can select to perform different actions.

You can download, move, copy or delete and on deleted files undelete instead simply by right clicking the selected files.

HISTORY, VERSIONING AND UNDELETE

History, versioning and undelete is possible from the Fisiere.ro web application
Have you ever tried to delete the wrong file, don’t worry with Fisiere.ro you can easily undelete deleted files.

Navigate to your share and choose to see “deleted files” in the top menu.
Deleted files and folders will now be shown in the list marked with a little trashcan on the fileicon.

By clicking/ or right clicking the file, a menu/or pop-up will be shown and you can see history and/or undelete the file.

If you want to recover an older version, it’s possible to see the history off the file.
A new window pop up with a list of events for the file where you can see when it is created, changed or even deleted.
You have here the possibility to “Recover” the file from another version.

WHERE CAN I GET ACCESS TO CREATE A SHARE ?

If you have rights to create shares, you can create a share from different places on Windows PC and Mac OS-X

Windows:
If you’re using windows, you’re able to create a share from “Windows Explorer”, “Desktop App” and “Web-Client” (Examples below)

Windows Explorer (Right click on an already made share)
Desktop App (Click at New Share icon)
Web-Client (Click New Share)

Mac:
If you’re using Mac, you’re able to create a share from “Finder”, “Clouddrive icon in Finder” “CloudDrive icon” and “Web-Client” (Examples below)

Finder (“Right click” in Finder, select New Share)
CloudDrive Icon (Click at the icon in Finder, and select New Share)
Fisiere.ro application (Click the icon (new share) and select New Share)
Web-Client (Click New Share)

It’s not possible to create a share on mobile devices.

SHARE WITH OTHERS

Share a corporate data-share with another person

With the function “Share with others” any existing user registered as Internal can directly from the desktop app share data with another person in or outside of the organization.

Directly from the right-click menu you can select “Share with others”

You will now be taken to the web app to finalise the sharing
1. Type in the receiver(s)
2. Fill in a text if you want – text will be the same for all receivers
3. Choose user type – if you have permission
4. Choose rights: You can’t give the receiver higher rights than you have
5. Click share

If you share with an external user who is not using the system already, the user has to activate his/hers account before using the share.

If you are an external user, you are not allowed to share the data further.

POPUP NOTIFICATIONS IN PC APP

The PC application notify every changing of the files, folders and shares.
At the PC applications setting page you have the possibility to disable the notifications.
When selecting to “disable file messages” no popup notifications will show when files have been changed from other users.

A pop-up when you synchronize files will still be shown.
System messages like conflicted files will still be shown.